Flood Protection Authority Officers Elected

At its June 2017 meeting, the Board of Commissioners of the Flood Protection Authority elected its officers for the 2017-2018 term beginning July 1st.  The Flood Protection Authority is governed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Governor. It is charged with protecting the residents and property on the east bank of the Mississippi River from hurricane and riverine flooding in East Jefferson, Orleans and St. Bernard Parishes.