We are your Flood Protection Authority-East
TEAM

Our Team

We are your Flood Protection Authority-East
TEAM

The most important asset of the Flood Protection Authority is the over 200 dedicated and professional employees.  From the board members, senior and administrative staff to the men and women who operate and maintain the flood protection structures, levees, floodgates and floodwall, our team works seamlessly together to protect your homes, families, and businesses.

Board of Commissioners

Board of Commissioners

Herbert I. Miller
President

Mark L. Morgan
Vice-President

Clay A. Cosse
Secretary

Quentin D. Dastugue
Treasurer

Joe Hassinger
Commissioner

Andrew J. Englande, Jr.
Commissioner

Jason P. Latiolais
Commissioner

K. Randall Noel
Commissioner

Herbert T.Weysham, III
Commissioner

Board Staff

Board Staff

Michelle White

Michelle White
Executive Counsel

Wilma Heaton
Director of Governmental Affairs

Flood Protection Authority Senior Staff

 Derek Boese

Derek Boese
Chief Administrative Officer
dboese@floodauthority.org

Rusty Kennedy

Rusty Kennedy
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
rkennedy@floodauthority.org

Senior Management

Chris Humphreys

Chris Humphreys
Director of Engineering
chumphreys@floodauthority.org

Vacant
Chief Engineer

Gerard Gillen III

Gerard Gillen III
Director of Operations
ggillen@floodauthority.org

Earl Kugelmann

Earl Kugelmann
Director of Maintenance
ekugelmann@floodauthority.org

Roman Dody

Roman Dody
Director of Information Technology
rdody@floodauthority.org

Sandy West

Sandy West
Human Resources Director
sawest@floodauthority.org

 Kelli Chandler

Kelli Chandler
Director of Finance
kchandler@floodauthority.org

Kerry Najolia

Kerry Najolia
Superintendent of Police
knajolia@floodauthority.org

Antwan Harris
Antwan Harris
Public Information Director
aharris@floodauthority.org

The most important asset of the Flood Protection Authority is the over 200 dedicated and professional employees.  From the board members, senior and administrative staff to the men and women who operate and maintain the flood protection structures, levees, floodgates and floodwall, our team works seamlessly together to protect your homes, families, and businesses.