

#### BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Herbert I. Miller, P.E., DEE, F. ASCE - President Mark L. Morgan, P.E. - Vice President Clay A. Cosse'- Secretary
Quentin D. Dastugue, CCIM - Treasurer Lambert J. Hassinger, Jr. Eugene J. Joanen, IV Jason P. Latiolais K. Randall Noel Herbert T. Weysham, III

#### CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Derek E. Boese, PMP, LEED-AP

#### EXECUTIVE COUNSEL

Michelle White

#### FAST IFFFFRSON I EVEF DISTRICT

1100 Rev. Richard Wilson Drive Kenner, LA 70062 504.469-7522

#### LAKE BORGNE BASIN LEVEE DISTRICT

P.O. Box 216 6136 E. St. Bernard High Violet 1 A 70092 504.682.5941

## ORLEANS LEVEE DISTRICT

6920 Franklin Ave New Orleans, LA 70122 504.286.3100

## **FLOOD PROTECTION AUTHORITY**

**Your Flood Defense System** 

# PRESS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

August 25, 2020

## Lakeshore Drive to Reopen Following **Tropical Storms**

New Orleans, LA – Lakeshore Drive will reopen to vehicle traffic Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 5:00 AM. The roadway was shut down due to the potential impacts of TS Marco and TS Laura. The roadway will resume its normal weekend closure pattern beginning Friday, August 28, 2020. A separate statement will be issued regarding that closure.

###