

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Herbert I. Miller, P.E., DEE, F. ASCE - President
Mark L. Morgan, P.E. - Vice President
Clay A. Cosse' - Secretary
Quentin D. Dastugue, CCIM - Treasurer
Lambert J. Hassinger, Jr.
Eugene J. Joanen, IV
Jason P. Latiolais
K. Randall Noel
Herbert T. Weysham, III

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER Derek E. Boese. PMP, LEED-AP

EXECUTIVE COUNSEL

EAST JEFFERSON LEVEE DISTRICT

1100 Rev. Richard Wilson Drive Kenner, LA 70062 504.469-7522

LAKE BORGNE BASIN LEVEE DISTRICT

P.O. Box 216 6136 E. St. Bernard Highway Violet, LA 70092 504.682.5941

ORLEANS LEVEE DISTRICT 6920 Franklin Ave New Orleans, LA 70122 504.286.3100

FLOOD PROTECTION AUTHORITY

Your Flood Defense System

PRESS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

August 17, 2020

Millage Rate Public Hearing

Jefferson Parish, LA – A public hearing will be conducted, pursuant to Article 7, Section 23 (C) of the Louisiana Constitution and R.S. 47:1705 (B), by the Southeast Louisiana Flood Protection Authority – East on behalf of the East Jefferson Levee District at the Joseph Yenni Building, Second Floor Council Chambers, 1221 Elmwood Park Boulevard, Harahan, LA on Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 11:00 am to consider levying additional or increased millage rates without further voter approval or adopting the adjusted millage rate after reassessment and rolling forward to a millage rate not to exceed the prior's year maximum (2019).

###